Jump to content
Women Talk Construction Forum

NCDOT DBE/SBE Outreach Event


ChristiPowell
 Share

Recommended Posts

NCDOT DBE/SBE Outreach Event
NCDOT DBE/SBE Outreach Event

NCDOT DBE/SBE Outreach Event Hosted by NCDOT Chief Engineer’s Office

Divisions: 1 - 14

NCDOT LogoCAGC highway members are invited to attend a local NCDOT Division Disadvantaged Business Enterprises and Small Business Enterprises outreach event for an opportunity to connect with local contractors and learn about upcoming projects in the area.

Event Details:

Date: Saturday, October 22, 2022 | 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Location: See chart below
NCDOT Attendees: Division Engineer Staff + Key Staff (Potentially Board Members, Communications Officers, NCDOT Staff)
Registration: Contact the Division Staff Liaison Listed Below
Cost: Free
Contact: DOHDBEOUTREACH@NCDOT.GOV 

 

Agenda:

10:00 – 11:00 a.m. Meet & Greet – DBE/SBE Firms & Division Engineer Staff
11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. PowerPoint Presentation by Division Engineer Staff (including upcoming contract lettings)

Locations:

 
Divisions  Location Address
1 & 2 2 PITT COMMUNITY COLLEGE - 505 DEXTER AVE., GREENVILLE, NC 27834             
3 & 6 6 FAYETTEVILLE COMMUNITY COLLEGE – 2817 FORT BRAGG RD – RM 108/114       
4 & 5 4 509 WARD BLVD. WILSON, NC 27895
7 & 9 9 375 SILAS CREEK PARKWAY, WINSTON-SALEM, NC 27127             
8 & 10 8 150 DOT DRIVE, CARTHAGE, NC 28327             
11 & 12 12 1710 EAST MARION STREET SHELBY, NC 28151
13 & 14 14 253 WEBSTER ROAD, SYLVA, NC 28779

*Locations are subject to change. Please confirm the event location with the division staff liaison when registering.

Registration Information:

Division Division Staff Liaison Email Address Telephone Number
1 Marjorie Eckert

 

mleckert@ncdot.gov 252-482-1850
2 Mary Margaret Herring mmherring@ncdot.gov 252-775-6100
3

Trevor Carroll

tkcarroll@ncdot.gov 910-341-2000
4 Brandon Herring, PE blherring@ncdot.gov 919-868-8953
5

Mickey Biedell

mbiedell@ncdot.gov 919-220-4600
6 Margie Davis msdavis2@ncdot.gov 910-364-0600
7

Jennifer Sour

jsour@ncdot.gov 336-487-0000
8 Michael McKenzie, PE mlmckenzie1@ncdot.gov 910-773-8003
9

Marsheeka Steward

mdsteward@ncdot.gov 336-747-7800
10 Terry Burleson twburleson@ncdot.gov 704-983-4400
11

Kenny Heavner, PE

khheavner@ncdot.gov 336-903-9115
12 Greg Brittain, PE gbrittain@ncdot.gov 980-552-4203
13

Brandon Merithew

bwmerithew@ncdot.gov (828)250-3000
14 Wesley Grindstaff wtgrindstaff@ncdot.gov 828-586-2141


 
When
10/22/2022 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Where
Various 
   
ad_agcstore_newsbreak.jpg
     
     
 

Connect with us

Facebook icon Twitter icon LinkedIn icon YouTube icon 

4824 Parkway Plaza Boulevard, Suite 115
Charlotte, NC 28217-1909

Keith Wayne"Wayne Brothers is a member of CAGC because of the association's substantial and diverse industry knowledge around so many issues facing the Trade Subcontractors and General Contractors. The committee structure allows CAGC a focused approach to building, highway and utility aspects of the industry needs. The long-standing recognition by CAGC of the workforce improvements and training needs of our membership is what separates our association from all others. The current 'Build You Career' program is tangible evidence of this workforce focus being delivered. "

Keith Wayne
President/CEO Wayne Brothers | Hall of Fame Award Winner

  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share

×
×
  • Create New...